Thursday: BBQ Pulled Pork

TGIT. Thank God Its Thursday. Not only is Thursday a light(er) day for me, it is also thee best night for TV. Greys, Scandal and How To Get Away With Murder. What more could you ask for?! I promised Kristina and Page (two friends from my program) a delicious meal tonight so they picked me up and we ran some errands before sitting down for some BBQ pulled pork sandwiches, sweet potato fries and seasonal cider. Tonight’s recipe was literally the simplest thing I have ever made. I am not joking that there are only three ingredients. Pork, Rootbeer and BBQ sauce. That’s all. Just because there are only three ingredients doesn’t mean that this recipe doesn’t pack a punch, because it does. I let the pork cook in the crockpot on low with the Rootbeer for 7 hours. Then I shredded the pork and added the BBQ sauce and continued to let it sit in the crockpot on warm to let the deliciousness soak in some more. I like to top my pulled pork with mozzarella cheese and some onions to make it taste even better. Overall, I really liked it. I think I cooked the pork a little too long, but other than that, the Rootbeer made the pork soooo tender and the BBQ sauce I used (honey BBQ) was absolutely amazing. If you are looking for a quick and easy thing to throw together before work, I would highly recommend this recipe!

Recipe

http://www.tablespoon.com/recipes/3-ingredient-pulled-pork/97ce3e03-1178-416c-8073-e1e37987e060

Ingredients

Pork tenderloin, Rootbeer, BBQ sauce

IMG_4240 IMG_4244

Leave a Reply

